Askozia Forums
August 02, 2014, 12:21:35 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Linux Askozia Live CD + Installer  (Read 6166 times)
devon
Full Member
***

Karma: 4
Posts: 98


View Profile
« on: September 28, 2009, 03:16:56 AM »

Here is a live-cd iso I've built featuring r1163 from the Askozia svn repository. This cd iso has not been extensively tested but has been working well with my VirtualBox VMs. I originally built this for my own use, however several people have asked for an iso version, so I'm putting this link up.



Download 19mb askozia-pbx-cdrom-r1163.iso

regards,
devon
« Last Edit: October 19, 2009, 02:00:30 PM by devon » Logged
jochen.richert
Full Member
***

Karma: 0
Posts: 52


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2009, 05:51:27 PM »

Hi Devon

Many thanks, that's exactly what I was looking for... I will do some testing and report.

Greetings from switzerland
Joe
Logged
Michael
Askozia Staff
Hero Member
*

Karma: 49
Posts: 1020


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2009, 08:24:51 AM »

Nice work again, Devon!

If you get a chance, could you try implementing your ISO building into a script under target/share/? That would make this logic available in the build environment.
Logged
devon
Full Member
***

Karma: 4
Posts: 98


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2009, 11:21:44 PM »

updated iso r1178

Download 19mb askozia-pbx-cdrom-r1178.iso
Logged
giovanni.v
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 53
Posts: 693


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2009, 08:25:11 AM »

Like the previous 1163 this one won't boot for me on vmware, stop loading the kernel just after uncompressing the image.
However it works on Virtualbox.
This is just for feedback, i am interested to run it on a vm only for testing purposes.
Logged
devon
Full Member
***

Karma: 4
Posts: 98


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2009, 11:41:45 AM »

won't boot for me on vmware
Tested and working with ESX 4.0 (using IDE disk and "flexible" nic). What version of vmware? I'll try to test.

regards,
devon
Logged
giovanni.v
Hero Member
*****

Karma: 53
Posts: 693


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 26, 2009, 12:04:18 PM »

What version of vmware?

Sorry, I forgot to mention about version.
I'm using WMware server 1.0.9, the latest in 1x i think. Tried using ide, scsi or no disks at all, memory sizes up to 512 Mb, 1 or 2 processors... also without a nic Smiley
« Last Edit: October 26, 2009, 12:07:19 PM by giovanni.v » Logged
devon
Full Member
***

Karma: 4
Posts: 98


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: October 29, 2009, 11:44:36 AM »


updated iso r1195

Download 19mb askozia-pbx-cdrom-r1195.iso
Logged
dagisr
Jr. Member
**

Karma: -4
Posts: 27


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: October 30, 2009, 08:18:12 AM »

Thank you 'Devon' for iso r1195.
It works for me almost as askozia 1.2.
That is very many things is now working with 1195.
However, I have found that incoming calls to some provider (I have now 3 up working)
do not work like they should. (Like in 1.2 that is) Incoming calls via a provider rings on an internal extension but not on an external extension. I have an SPA3102 for incoming PSTN calls and in 1.2 those calls will ring my internal 12, 15 and 16 and to whatever external extension I have.

With r1195 this is only true for internal extensions 12, 15 and 16.

Hope you understand what I am saying.

Thank you

Dag in Sweden

Logged
Michael
Askozia Staff
Hero Member
*

Karma: 49
Posts: 1020


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: October 30, 2009, 12:37:20 PM »

Hello Dag,

Could you report your problems here:
 - https://wush.net/trac/askozia/newticket

Please include at least the following details:
 - type(s) of provider accounts being used
 - type(s) of phone accounts being used
 - type(s) of providers the external extensions are connected over

Thanks! Have a nice weekend.
Logged
dagisr
Jr. Member
**

Karma: -4
Posts: 27


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: December 16, 2009, 08:27:08 AM »

r1260 ist gekommen!

DEVON, please fix a live-cd from it.

We in Karlskoga is testing r1195 in 2 installations, and we really want to test r1260!

Merry Cristmas all.

/Dag
Logged
Michael
Askozia Staff
Hero Member
*

Karma: 49
Posts: 1020


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: December 16, 2009, 02:13:22 PM »

Psssst, Devon. Don't worry about the live cd...I don't want to say too much but Christmas is right around the corner and doubling up work is just inefficient.

Dag, I'd be interested to hear how you're using Askozia. We're launching a new site in January to go along with 2.0 and these use-cases are always interesting to hear. If you'd be willing to write something up, I'd really like to have a section on the site with these reports.
Logged
devon
Full Member
***

Karma: 4
Posts: 98


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: December 16, 2009, 02:57:46 PM »

I haven't released r1260 because I'm getting boot hangs on the r1260 livecd and wanted to be sure they were not caused by my modifications.
<offtopic>
I have tested the official r1260 image and the hangs are still there on vm and real hardware, and I believe the issue is related to ntpclient (although it's not clear why). If outbound ntp requests are blocked by my firewall, the image will boot. If outbound ntp requests are permitted the image will hang. I need to do some more testing and capture some logs.
</offtopic>
Logged
dagisr
Jr. Member
**

Karma: -4
Posts: 27


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: December 17, 2009, 08:53:22 AM »

Dag, I'd be interested to hear how you're using Askozia. We're launching a new site in January to go along with 2.0 and these use-cases are always interesting to hear. If you'd be willing to write something up, I'd really like to have a section on the site with these reports.
[/quote]

Hi Michael,

I am living in Karlskoga, Sweden.
I have been trying out IPLEX, TRIXBOX and Askozia 1.0.2
for some time and now I am running r1195 on an old IBM desktop PC 500 Mhz/256 MB RAM
with buildt in LAN.
I used my old DELL laptop 300 MHz/128 MB RAM before with 1.0.2
with its Xircom RealPort Ethernet 10/100 (REM56G-100) card.

BUT r1195 do not support this Xircom LAN so I hade to use something else.
(Or am I wrong? Could not get it up running on my Dell laptop)

ASKOZIA PBX r1195 on IBM 192.168.0.99

PHONES

9 SIP-phones:
extension 12 via SPA3102
15 and 16 via ATA188
14 is sometimes an XLITE in our kitchen-laptop
51 is my NOKIA E51
95 is my NOKIA N95
96 is Staffans NOKIA N96
11 and 66 are  extras
3 IAX extensions:
10, 20 and 30 For connecting PBX to PBX

9 External phones via providers.
17 Maria mobil via Terrasip
18 Maria via Voipstunt
22 Staffan mobil via Vyke
25 Elin landline via Voipstunt
26 Elin mobil via Terrasip
45 My N95 via Skype
46 Myskypeuser via Skype
98 Miss Clock via Voipstunt
99 Miss Echo via Skype

PROVIDERS
5 SIP providers
PSTN using SPA3102 on 192.168.0.5 (only incoming)
SKYPE using SiptoSiS on 192.168.0.189 (Dell 8200)
VOIPSTUNT
VYKE
TERRASIP

1 IAX provider
CLAY for outgoing calls to Staffans PBX
(Not working very good)

Outgoing calls using different DIALPLANS.

Incoming on PSTN, our land-line 4658632666 goes to 12, 15, 16, 46 and 95
(It works wheter or not 46 and/or 95 is up running)

1 Call Groups : 44
Using gizmo5 and voipstunt which gives me an iNum!

If you call  00883 51007 3644202 when you will reach me via voipstunt(incoming)

I have tried Applications but this is no good in r1195

I have at home broadband 10 Mb/s via optical fiber.
Dynamic IP + NAT
Using dynamic DNS client: DynDNSClient

Staffans broadband is not so good. So our IAX connection goes down after some time
but do not come back automatically. Maybe this could be fixed too, later?

ALLinALL, Askozia r1195 is very stable and we are very happy to have it.





Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.11 seconds with 19 queries.