Author Topic: HOWTO connect Linksys SPA400 with AskoziaPBX  (Read 5545 times)

chocho

  • Guest
HOWTO connect Linksys SPA400 with AskoziaPBX
« on: October 25, 2008, 08:56:37 PM »
There is  a little howto for SPA400

I. SPA400 settings:

    1.Set Fixed IP Address:



    2.Set User ID ( numerical ) and Port_ID ( your line ID number ):



    3.Set your preferred voice codec and check the line settings:



II. AskoziaPBX settings:

    1.Create a new Dialplan Application:



Logic: 1,Goto(SIP-PROVIDER-123512511148de986e34a19-incoming,${CUT(CUT(SIP_HEADER(To),@,1),:,2)},1)

Where SIP-PROVIDER-123512511148de986e34a19 is the name of the context on SPA400 in sip.conf
You can check yours by going to Askozia_IP/diag_editor.php and open /usr/local/etc/asterisk/sip.conf
When save the application you should see something like this:



    2.Create a new SIP provider account:



    3.Set incoming extensions DDI with already assigned Port_ID’s on SPA400:



    4.Set Manual Attributes in Advanced Settings:



Manual Attributes: context=APPLICATION-MAPPING-49279241448fa13f14c575

Where APPLICATION-MAPPING-49279241448fa13f14c575 is the name of the context on application SPA400-incoming in extensions.conf
You can check yours by going to Askozia_IP/diag_editor.php and open /usr/local/etc/asterisk/extensions.conf
When press save you should see something similar:



5.   Edit Pnone Accounts and check SPA400 to your providers:



And that is all.


p.s. I still need to figure out how to use specified line to dial out, but this will be in the future.
« Last Edit: October 28, 2008, 10:19:08 AM by Chocho »

kimran

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: HOWTO connect Linksys SPA400 with AskoziaPBX
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2010, 06:33:25 PM »
Hi there Choco,

I tried doing this set-up your way with the spa400 and outgoing calls are ok but still not able to route incoming calls.When a call comes in the LED pertaining to the line being called on the spa400 flashes,which means that he receives the call but on the askozia not sure what is happening.In the askozia logs I receive this message

pbx.c:2483 in __ast_pbx_run: Channel 'SIP/400-08759000' sent into invalid extension '8022819' in context 'SIP-PROVIDER-101800683449d531056a09d-08758000 -incoming', but no invalid handle

Your third step in the ASKOZIAPBX settings seems a little confusing .Where u have placed the six digital 1's ,I've tried from keeping that empty while chossing the extention I'd like it to ring on and also tried it with puttting the actual phone number in the blank space along with the extension.
still no luck.Did u ever get your incoming calls working?

chocho

  • Guest
Re: HOWTO connect Linksys SPA400 with AskoziaPBX
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2010, 10:48:38 AM »
Your third step in the ASKOZIAPBX settings seems a little confusing .Where u have placed the six digital 1's ,I've tried from keeping that empty while chossing the extention I'd like it to ring on and also tried it with puttting the actual phone number in the blank space along with the extension.
still no luck.Did u ever get your incoming calls working?

Incoming calls are OK and this "111111" is the Port ID for line 1 in SPA400

michlG

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: HOWTO connect Linksys SPA400 with AskoziaPBX
« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2014, 05:22:33 PM »
Hi,

thank you very much for this nice tutorial.

I managed it to create a setup for the incoming calls using the SPA400 and Askozia.
It works like it should.

But up to now I was not able to configure the outgoing calls properly.

Did you find out how to configure the system for the outgoing calls?

Thank you in advance.

Cheers
Michael