Author Topic: [newbie] welcome message dependent on cid in call queue  (Read 395 times)

mgiammarco

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
[newbie] welcome message dependent on cid in call queue
« on: February 20, 2017, 07:00:26 PM »
Hello,
I am an Askozia newbie. I have implemented a call queue and it works very well. In addition each phone shows the correct caller id.
Now I need to play a different welcome message depending on caller id.
I am reading manual but I do not understand where to start:

1) should I do different queues?
2) Should I do a flow where I first play the message, then go to the queue (but so I am losing time playing the message)

I need an hint of best way to do, then I go on my own.
Thanks in advance for any help,
Mario

goseph

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • Karma: 35
    • View Profile
Re: [newbie] welcome message dependent on cid in call queue
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2017, 11:20:03 PM »
Hey,

please explain "Now I need to play a different welcome message depending on caller id" in more detail, please.
Give examples!

Best regards

mgiammarco

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [newbie] welcome message dependent on cid in call queue
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2017, 11:25:25 AM »
If call cames from number "123456" play "welcome to enterprise X"
if call cames from number "234567" play "welcome to enterprise Y"

Two choices are enough.

goseph

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • Karma: 35
    • View Profile
Re: [newbie] welcome message dependent on cid in call queue
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2017, 12:45:45 PM »
This is explained here:
http://www.askozia.com/handbook/index.php?title=Call_routing_for_providers#Incoming_extensions

Before: you do a Call-Flow for each number and you use the Playback-Module.

There are a lot of tutorials on Youtube. Use them as well as the Wiki.

MIp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 230
  • Karma: 9
  • Askozia Certified Partner ***
    • View Profile
Re: [newbie] welcome message dependent on cid in call queue
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2017, 04:07:56 PM »
Hi,

as you explained you want to sort out depending on who is calling you?
If both Queue have the same Agents you'd use one Queue.
You can use the "IfManually"-Module (expert-mode/Call-Flow).
First Field: CALLERID(num)
Condition: == EQUAL
Second Field: 123456
Green -> True
Red -> False

Depending on where you are, you may consult a Partner which you can find on the askozia Website.
Versions using:
3.4
4.1.x
5.x
Phones using:
Tiptel 31xx, Snom 7xx/3xx, Yealink SIP T4x