Author Topic: Simple Call Forward Busy  (Read 974 times)

Pesiw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Simple Call Forward Busy
« on: October 10, 2016, 10:59:41 PM »
I have an extension dial plan that works fine ...

1, Answer()
2, Dial (SIP/12)
3, Hangup()

I would like to dial extension 13 if 12 is busy ...

1, Answer()
2, If (SIP/12 is busy) Dial (SIP/13)
3, Dial (SIP/12)
4, Hangup()

Can someone help me with the syntax for line 2?

Thanks

goseph

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • Karma: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Simple Call Forward Busy
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2016, 11:08:22 PM »
Is this really needed as an application?
Because Askozia can do that without an extra application.
Just go inside the device/phone. Forward on busy.
Set the Busy Level under advanced to 1.

Pesiw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple Call Forward Busy
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2016, 11:56:57 PM »
Thanks for the reply!

Yes it does need to be an application. This is just an small part of the overall feature set I selected for simplicity.