Author Topic: v5 Update - Can not log in - URGENT!!!  (Read 1625 times)

missmandy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
v5 Update - Can not log in - URGENT!!!
« on: June 07, 2016, 06:19:16 PM »
Hello.
I have followed all the steps in the v5 update.

Upon reboot, I could not access the machine via the usual HTTPS portal.
The machine is reachable via ping, so instead I tried plain http and it then took me to a landing page that says "administrator". Upon clicking this it redirects me to the hostname:23600 which I can not reach.

I need to fix this urgently as it is a production server, and there was no warning that something like this was going to happen (nor has it in previous system updates). :-[

Please help

goseph

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • Karma: 35
    • View Profile
Re: v5 Update - Can not log in - URGENT!!!
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2016, 08:55:44 PM »
Please contact support through support.askozia.com!
Provide as many information as possible: Hardware and so on.

Did you try using the IP instead of the hostname?

missmandy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: v5 Update - Can not log in - URGENT!!!
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2016, 03:31:01 AM »
I submitted this to support at the time of writing and as yet to receive a response.

Hostname/IP produce the same results regardless. Thankfully the system is up - it's just the administration that can't be reached.

Fingers crossed no changes need to be made.

paule

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: v5 Update - Can not log in - URGENT!!!
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2016, 01:34:13 PM »
Try to log in from another machine - possible banned by Fail2Ban?
AskoziaPBX (Hyper-V), Yealink T46G/T48G, Snom M700 mit M65, Easybell (Trunk).

Sebastian

  • Askozia Staff
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1139
  • Karma: 43
    • View Profile
Re: v5 Update - Can not log in - URGENT!!!
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2016, 05:14:08 PM »
I submitted this to support at the time of writing and as yet to receive a response.

Hostname/IP produce the same results regardless. Thankfully the system is up - it's just the administration that can't be reached.

Fingers crossed no changes need to be made.

We can't find a request from you in our support system. Please get in touch with us via support.askozia.com