Author Topic: New Release: 5.0  (Read 3903 times)

Gil

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 159
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #15 on: June 06, 2016, 06:59:54 PM »
The new version work on alix 2d2? ???

Thank you, Gil

toxicfusion

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
  • Karma: 6
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #16 on: June 06, 2016, 10:02:30 PM »
needs 512MB of memory per this release

I've not tested with 512MB minimal requirements or what the percent usage will be like.  512MB is typically my base/minimal install for customers on 4.1X release; works like a dream.

Sebastian

  • Askozia Staff
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1139
  • Karma: 43
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #17 on: June 07, 2016, 02:31:53 PM »

Now i've lost the media management page (where to upload music on hold, vacation messages etc). I know that you can upload files direct from the holyday page or from the queue module in the CFE, but this way you can only add files, no way of checking what is already there. (I have to use the file browser in the hidden features)...


We have moved this section to the general settings.
http://www.askozia.com/handbook/index.php?title=System#General_Setup

Sebastian

  • Askozia Staff
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1139
  • Karma: 43
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #18 on: June 07, 2016, 02:33:28 PM »
The new version work on alix 2d2? ???

Thank you, Gil

Hi Gil,

Unfortunately not, as this board only has 256MB of RAM. 512MB are required for version 5.

http://www.pcengines.ch/alix2d2.htm

toxicfusion

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
  • Karma: 6
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #19 on: June 08, 2016, 03:51:53 PM »
Does version 5.0 support VirtIO drivers? This would be beneficial for hosted installs for KVM when IDE or Intel network is not an option


BangkokBob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #20 on: June 14, 2016, 12:34:31 PM »
upgarde v4.1.5 to v5
Same problem reported Askdric:
if I check updates I get a: "Array ( [status] => TOO MANY PRODUCT LINES [array] => Array ( ) )". The update page still renders fully tho.
Also licence period seems to be shortened.  Initiated support request.
Otherwise (so far) everything works fine.

Sebastian

  • Askozia Staff
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1139
  • Karma: 43
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #21 on: June 15, 2016, 09:06:16 AM »
if I check updates I get a: "Array ( [status] => TOO MANY PRODUCT LINES [array] => Array ( ) )". The update page still renders fully though

-> Known bug. Will be fixed with 5.0.1 next week. (Doesn't do anything, it is just a debug message that was left in there accidentally)

Quote
Also licence period seems to be shortened.  Initiated support request.
-> This is how 5.x licenses look like. :)

toxicfusion

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
  • Karma: 6
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #22 on: June 16, 2016, 08:13:33 PM »
Why release 5.0.1 with only that bug fix?

repackage this bug fix in original / new 5.0 release.  Or in the new download .img, .iso


Sebastian

  • Askozia Staff
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1139
  • Karma: 43
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #23 on: June 17, 2016, 12:04:01 PM »
Why release 5.0.1 with only that bug fix?

repackage this bug fix in original / new 5.0 release.  Or in the new download .img, .iso



5.0.1 will contain about 20 bug fixes.  :)