Author Topic: New Release: 5.0  (Read 4073 times)

Sebastian

  • Askozia Staff
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1139
  • Karma: 43
    • View Profile
New Release: 5.0
« on: June 02, 2016, 11:58:57 AM »
Good morning everybody,

We have just released 5.0. All details here

http://askozia.com/changelog/

and here

http://askozia.com/askozia-5-0

Have a nice day!

toxicfusion

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
  • Karma: 6
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2016, 02:18:56 PM »
Great job team!

Every new release, great new features;  also a new higher prices.  Although, justifiable.  Looking forward to implementing and using this new 5.0 version.

pille

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2016, 02:27:51 PM »
Sie sind auf dem neuesten Stand! Sie nutzen die zur Zeit aktuelle Version.

toxicfusion

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
  • Karma: 6
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2016, 03:35:12 PM »
Does Release 5.0 use new kernel and additional drivers/modules?

Like to know if can finally use VirtIO drivers? Both for network & disk?

fuerni

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2016, 09:10:47 PM »
GUI on 5.0 seems to be very buggy.
E.g. it's not possible to open the devpanel (ESC) or to delete faxes in the archive.

So I moved back to 4.1.5.
5.0 feels more like beta than stable...

goseph

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 840
  • Karma: 34
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2016, 09:25:43 PM »
GUI on 5.0 seems to be very buggy.
E.g. it's not possible to open the devpanel (ESC) or to delete faxes in the archive.

So I moved back to 4.1.5.
5.0 feels more like beta than stable...
ESC is no problem here.

goseph

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 840
  • Karma: 34
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2016, 10:59:22 PM »
How to I reset the password???
Rembember, I have a home built system, not the Askozia Applicance.
Can you attach a monitor? Press any key afterwards. It should show you a text-based menu where you can reset the password. Otherwise connect via serial. All explained in the wiki.

ufolix

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #7 on: June 03, 2016, 08:15:55 AM »
Hi all,

same here. Devpanel not possible to open with "ESC" (google chrome; act. Firefox). Autoprovisioning for yealink WP52 buggy (lanuage ...). Also a proper work with the fax archive is not possible. During the update from version 4.1.5 -> 5.0 the webinterface stucks twice (just frozen).

And, but this is onother thing, the outgoing virtual fax service is still not usable for business fax communication (only text faxes are still ok, but faxes with grafical parts are almost unusable).

But under the line, great new features.

Thanks.

Greets Uwe

DFLiddle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #8 on: June 06, 2016, 10:32:42 AM »
Do licenses have to be upgraded in some way before v.5.0 is available to the appliance? What is the process for that? We definitely want to take advantage of DECT provisioning and the opening of settings to phone users!

Sebastian

  • Askozia Staff
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1139
  • Karma: 43
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #9 on: June 06, 2016, 12:37:26 PM »


Devpanel not possible to open with "ESC" (google chrome; act. Firefox). Autoprovisioning for yealink WP52 buggy (lanuage ...). Also a proper work with the fax archive is not possible. During the update from version 4.1.5 -> 5.0 the webinterface stucks twice (just frozen).


This is odd. Could you please provide us your config at support.askozia.com
We are not able to reproduce this.

Many thanks!

Sebastian

  • Askozia Staff
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1139
  • Karma: 43
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #10 on: June 06, 2016, 12:38:32 PM »
GUI on 5.0 seems to be very buggy.
E.g. it's not possible to open the devpanel (ESC) or to delete faxes in the archive.

-> We are investigating this problem but we can't reproduce it.
Could you open a ticket at support.askozia.com and provide us your config?

Thanks!

Sebastian

  • Askozia Staff
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1139
  • Karma: 43
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #11 on: June 06, 2016, 12:39:36 PM »
Do licenses have to be upgraded in some way before v.5.0 is available to the appliance? What is the process for that? We definitely want to take advantage of DECT provisioning and the opening of settings to phone users!

You need a maintenance license in order to update from version 4 to 5. If you have one, no further actions are required.

askdric

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #12 on: June 06, 2016, 03:43:49 PM »
Did the upgrade to v 5.

No problem with the hidden features menu (ESC), runs fine on chrome and chromium.

Now i've lost the media management page (where to upload music on hold, vacation messages etc). I know that you can upload files direct from the holyday page or from the queue module in the CFE, but this way you can only add files, no way of checking what is already there. (I have to use the file browser in the hidden features)...

And if I check updates I get a: "Array ( [status] => TOO MANY PRODUCT LINES [array] => Array ( ) )". The update page still renders fully tho.

« Last Edit: June 06, 2016, 03:52:05 PM by askdric »

DFLiddle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #13 on: June 06, 2016, 05:25:44 PM »
You need a maintenance license in order to update from version 4 to 5. If you have one, no further actions are required.

Thank you for the response. If a maintenance renewal was purchased recently, will the license key(s) have been sent by email? If your answer is "yes", then I will check with the person here who arranged the renewal (Rechnung RG 2016-1829).

goseph

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 840
  • Karma: 34
    • View Profile
Re: New Release: 5.0
« Reply #14 on: June 06, 2016, 06:43:07 PM »
I know that you can upload files direct from the holyday page or from the queue module in the CFE, but this way you can only add files, no way of checking what is already there. (I have to use the file browser in the hidden features)...
This is not lost it is just moved. See the Changelog:
Quote
moved moved media upload into system.php
moved night message upload and holiday message upload out of Services > Media upload into Dialplan > Night Switch
So you will find it in: System > General