Author Topic: Speed Dial / BLF on Yealink T46G  (Read 3029 times)

isfuaskozia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Speed Dial / BLF on Yealink T46G
« on: January 08, 2016, 08:46:45 AM »
Hi Folks,

we have a virtual Askozia 4.1.4 PBX and the Yealink T46G as IP Phones. All IP Phones are connected via VPN. We did follow this Guide to configure them via the PROV Url:

http://www.askozia.com/handbook/index.php?title=Accounts#Provisioning_via_VPN

PROV URL: http://askoziapbx:56080/prov.php?mac=XXXXXXXXX&hash=282f73c6be4b3e13ed436a9de2c47150

This works without any Problem. After the first Provisioning the PROV URL is automatically changed to:

http://askoziapbx/MACADDRESSPHONE.cfg

Now we want to add Speed Dial / BLF Buttons to the Phone. We did add the Buttons. The Phone restarts, but no new Button appears. In the Log we will see this Message:

2016-01-08 08:04:44 phonebook.php: Requested MAC (in) is present in system. Phonebook sent. -> Finds the MAC Address
2016-01-08 08:04:47 prov.php: Requested MAC (in) not found in system. Configuration not sent. -> Finds NOT the MAC Address

If we changed the Auto Provsioning URL back to the original Value (PROV URL: http://askoziapbx:56080/prov.php?mac=XXXXXXXXX&hash=282f73c6be4b3e13ed436a9de2c47150) and restart the Phone again. The Buttons will appear. BUT the URL is changed back to http://askoziapbx/MACADDRESSPHONE.cfg.

BUG or Feature?

Thx
Sven

goseph

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • Karma: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Speed Dial / BLF on Yealink T46G
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2016, 11:23:03 AM »
Seems to be a Bug now that you have the same problem.
I'll send you a workaround that i thought is only needed in Askozia 3.3.4
The Askozia-Guys provided me with this.

Make sure "Enable Expert Options" is checked in Askozia under Advanced > Miscellaneous.
Put this into "Manual Attributes (Provisioning template)" in your Phone-Settings under Advanced Options inside Askozia.
Code: [Select]
auto_provision.server.url = http://askoziapbx:56080/prov.php?mac=XXXXXXXXX&hash=282f73c6be4b3e13ed436a9de2c47150Do this for every Phone with individual template generated first!
« Last Edit: January 08, 2016, 11:57:16 AM by goseph »

toxicfusion

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
  • Karma: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Speed Dial / BLF on Yealink T46G
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2016, 05:04:05 PM »
I have confirmed this bug with Askozia support (experienced myself)

effected T2 range of Yealink Phones.    If any changes were made to Auto-Configuration from WebGUI,  the phones would reboot and not take the new BLF settings.  

Work around is to manually insert the auto provision "Show Template" URL into the Manual Attributes area of each phone  -  as goseph provided.

So each phone,  copy the auto-provisioning "Show Template URL" (press alt on keyboard to display option).    And then

auto_provision.server.url = URL-HERE

« Last Edit: January 19, 2016, 02:38:44 PM by toxicfusion »

isfuaskozia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Speed Dial / BLF on Yealink T46G
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2016, 12:51:43 PM »
@goseph

Sorry for the missing feedback. You workaround is working fine.

Thx in advance
Sven