Author Topic: Edit multiple phones  (Read 2399 times)

DeepB

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Edit multiple phones
« on: November 20, 2015, 08:17:19 AM »
Hello,

since upgrading to 4.1.1 editing multiple phones does not work.

When editing multiple phones and turning on voicemail it _disables_ voicemail on all edited phones instead of enabling it.

Best regards
Daniel

Sebastian

  • Askozia Staff
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1139
  • Karma: 43
    • View Profile
Re: Edit multiple phones
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2015, 08:43:11 AM »
Hello Daniel,

Please upgrade to 4.1.2.

Sebastian

DeepB

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Edit multiple phones
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2015, 07:58:39 AM »
The bug is still in 4.1.3.

toxicfusion

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
  • Karma: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Edit multiple phones
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2016, 07:49:18 PM »
Bug still present in 4.1.5 & 4.1.6

If you assign voicemail to extensions, and then say later want to mass edit extensions for different reasons.  Once you save, you lose voicemail option on the extensions.

Markus Ehlers

  • Askozia Staff
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 87
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Edit multiple phones
« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2016, 09:41:22 AM »
Hey Guys,

I just tried to reproduce the issue with 4.1.6. For me, using Chrome (Version 51.0.2704.103) and an Askozia Desktop Server with SW version 4.1.6 everything is working fine.

Could you please specify which steps have been made and what were the results?

Thanks in advance!

Have a nice day! ;)

toxicfusion

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
  • Karma: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Edit multiple phones
« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2016, 02:38:24 PM »
Hi Markus,

Certainly, I'll try and explain myself little more and more details

Phone > Accounts >

Say we have 5-10 extensions

I will edit 2-3 extensions individually, and setup these 2-3 extensions to have voicemail saved to phone (checkmark), and also set the custom PIN #.

Later, I will then edit ALL phones, by doing the multiple select /edit option

I will insert custom Manual Attributes at the bottom or even Speed Dial (BLF) options and hit save.

After I hit save, I will revisit the 2-3 extensions which I setup the voicemail save to phone,   the check mark will be missing.

Markus Ehlers

  • Askozia Staff
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 87
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Edit multiple phones
« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2016, 04:25:53 PM »
Hi Toxic,

I'm very sorry, I  rechecked with Askozia 4.1.6 again, exactly like you described the procedure, and I cannot reproduce the issue.

Which browser and which platform is used here?

Greetings!

toxicfusion

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
  • Karma: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Edit multiple phones
« Reply #7 on: August 05, 2016, 03:35:49 PM »
Safari on El Capitan.

Also noticed on google chrome 51.0.27