Author Topic: Outgoing dial plan to France with forced 00  (Read 2246 times)

KDay

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Outgoing dial plan to France with forced 00
« on: April 01, 2015, 03:37:34 PM »
Hello

I'm not really good with outgoing Dialplans
Where to set them in Askozia v4?

Phone numbers in France all start with 0 (zero) then a number between 1 to 9, then 8 more numbers.
Our trunk provider for us to type 00 + E164 number
So if I want to call the 0123456789 number in France, I'm forced to type 0033123456789

Is there a way I could simply call 0123456789 and that Askozia replace the first 0 by 0033 ?
If yes what will happen if later I need to call international calls? (normaly we type 00 + E164, or type in "+" with E164 number)

Thanks

KDay

goseph

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • Karma: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Outgoing dial plan to France with forced 00
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2015, 04:52:05 PM »

KDay

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Outgoing dial plan to France with forced 00
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2015, 04:11:35 PM »
Thanks Goseph

But that's not what I need I think

I don't want to choose between 2 providers
I only have 1 provider.
And this provider ask me to call using format "00 + E164, like 003312345678

I want to replace the first 0 by 0033 when my user calls

KDay

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Outgoing dial plan to France with forced 00
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2015, 04:18:58 PM »
Oh no sorry I did not see the "replace" part of the Wiki

I've added this as a pattern :

0033+0|.

And it works ;-)

Not a little bit more tricky if I want to also handle international calls.

Because if my users call 012345678, it's replaced automatically by 003312345678. And that's OK
But if my users want to call international, they will type for instance 004112345678, and this will be replaced by 0033004112345678 that will result in nothing!

A clue?

toxicfusion

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
  • Karma: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Outgoing dial plan to France with forced 00
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2015, 04:31:41 PM »
That config will work, but you are right with items being replaced.

Why not dial by prefix for when you need to dial international?

0|.   "Press ZERO,  then dial full international number, including country code +33XXXXXXXX"

here in states, some SIP providers require full 10 digit NAPA  

so use 1+NXXNXXXXXX


or can maybe slice it up with more dial matching strings. Example:

0033+NXXNXXXXXX

You'll have to know length of digits being dialed.
« Last Edit: April 02, 2015, 04:34:31 PM by toxicfusion »

KDay

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Outgoing dial plan to France with forced 00
« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2015, 04:17:49 PM »
Here's what I did (working)

0033+0|ZXXXXXXXX

So now each time I compose a 10 digits number starting with 0 then a number between 1-9, it's sent to France
If I want to call international, I just type in 00 to start + international number.

David

giovanni.v

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 694
  • Karma: 53
    • View Profile
    • BoneOS SDK &  TeeBX VoIP communication platform
Re: Outgoing dial plan to France with forced 00
« Reply #6 on: April 07, 2015, 01:47:13 PM »
Here's what I did (working)

0033+0|ZXXXXXXXX

So now each time I compose a 10 digits number starting with 0 then a number between 1-9, it's sent to France
If I want to call international, I just type in 00 to start + international number.

David

Could be relaxed on number lenght and more specific:

; Emergency
1X!
; France
0033+0|[1-9]X.
; International
00[1-9][1-9].


Perhaps do you know, or refute if I'm wrong, that French overseas departments are treated as part of the French numbering plan?
That's the reason because I'm not using Z but a range to match the second digit so a better match could be done to exclude numbers like 0590x (Guadalupe), 0262 (Martinica), (06-7x) mobiles...

KDay

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Outgoing dial plan to France with forced 00
« Reply #7 on: April 07, 2015, 04:13:18 PM »
Thanks

You're right.

But we treat Guadeloupe, Martinique, Reunion... as if they were in France.
So it's still 10 numbers like rest of France.
And for me it's OK to use the same provider for those.

David

NB : what is TeeBX?