Author Topic: Askozia 4.0: caller ID not shown when dialing call group  (Read 3867 times)

Philipp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Askozia 4.0: caller ID not shown when dialing call group
« on: March 21, 2015, 11:42:18 PM »
Hi,

I'm not sure if this is an Askozia bug, Gigaset bug or simply a configuration issue, but I have to start asking somewhere...

I use Askozia 4.0 with Gigaset DE700IP PRO desktop phone and DECT phones R630H PRO and S510H PRO via N510IP PRO base station.

When receiving a normal internal call I see the extension number of the phone calling AND his caller ID (and additionally the name of my phone which I entered in Gigaset configurator) on my display.
Now, when the extension number of a call group is dialed, none of the phones inside this call group shows the caller ID (only extension number and "own name from Gigaset")! Any ideas??

Thanks and best regards,
Philipp

msheimhu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Askozia 4.0: caller ID not shown when dialing call group
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2015, 12:23:51 AM »
Hi,

I have the same problem here with my Askozia 4.0 installation. I have an Gigaset N510 IP PRO base station with S510H PRO handhelds as well.

Anyone any ideas?

Best regards,
Markus

msheimhu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Askozia 4.0: caller ID not shown when dialing call group
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2015, 12:33:43 AM »
Ok, this is a workaround for me:

For every group I model a call flow, which just redirects to the group extension after going through a CallerId or CallerIdName, which sets the name of the group. If I call the call flow instead of the group I get the name displayed. Not very nice, but doable...

Best regards,
Markus

pschneider

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Askozia 4.0: caller ID not shown when dialing call group
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2015, 02:16:32 PM »
Similar problem here since 4.0 upgrade: the caller ID lookup doesn't work with Gigaset N510 IP Pro and DE 900 IP Pro when called via ring group or hunt group.

When a number is dialed directly, the associated name is looked up correctly in the askozia phone book.

I don't have a licence for the call flow editor (not needed here for the simple setup), so no workaround for me, unfortunately.

Thanks for any help,
  Peter

goseph

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • Karma: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Askozia 4.0: caller ID not shown when dialing call group
« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2015, 04:10:45 PM »
I asked the Askozia-Support about it. This will be fixed with 4.0.2.
4.0.1 was released today: http://askozia.com/changelog/

pschneider

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Askozia 4.0: caller ID not shown when dialing call group
« Reply #5 on: June 19, 2015, 07:41:30 PM »
I asked the Askozia-Support about it. This will be fixed with 4.0.2.
4.0.1 was released today: http://askozia.com/changelog/

I just installed 4.0.2, but the problem persists (Gigaset DE900 IP Pro). Calls routed to the telephone directly (from the provider list) result in a correctly displayed Address Book entry, but any call that goes though any group of which the phone is a member just display the number twice like:

1234567 @
  1234567

I am a bit disappointed...

goseph

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • Karma: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Askozia 4.0: caller ID not shown when dialing call group
« Reply #6 on: June 19, 2015, 08:34:35 PM »
I asked the Askozia-Support about it. This will be fixed with 4.0.2.
4.0.1 was released today: http://askozia.com/changelog/

I just installed 4.0.2, but the problem persists (Gigaset DE900 IP Pro). Calls routed to the telephone directly (from the provider list) result in a correctly displayed Address Book entry, but any call that goes though any group of which the phone is a member just display the number twice like:

1234567 @
  1234567

I am a bit disappointed...
Please contact the support!

komistyle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Askozia 4.0: caller ID not shown when dialing call group
« Reply #7 on: October 01, 2015, 10:39:47 AM »
Hi,
I have same problem on Askozia 4.0.3. I'm using X-lite 4.0.9.
I set on sip debug peer. When call come through call group there is a field "P-Asserted-Identity", which (how i think) x-lite use to display.

I attached debug files.

Thanks and sorry for my english :)

mschnepf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Askozia 4.0: caller ID not shown when dialing call group
« Reply #8 on: November 24, 2015, 12:47:40 PM »
Is there a solution?

Greetings
M. Schnepf