Author Topic: Many network adapters configuration Askozia 4  (Read 3152 times)

ise

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Many network adapters configuration Askozia 4
« on: March 03, 2015, 09:56:08 AM »
Hello.
How can I configure 3 ethernet cards on Askozia 4?
Only one can be configured via web interface.
I try write some configuration commands on rc.initial but it cleanups by restart.

goseph

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • Karma: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Many network adapters configuration Askozia 4
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2015, 10:25:26 AM »
I think this is not possible. Somebody correct me if i am wrong. Only one port is configurable.

boffart

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: -1
    • View Profile
Re: Many network adapters configuration Askozia 4
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2015, 08:55:45 AM »
The function of demand on the Russian market.

image
https://www.evernote.com/l/AFrupx48NJdP8bU65UBm4NRBy8aymGCRyvo
Provide a choice of port to configure

user469

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 201
  • Karma: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Many network adapters configuration Askozia 4
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2015, 12:56:40 PM »
To use more port you have to edit the saved backup config xml
and add interface needed as founf by os and restore file .

<shellcmd>ifconfig eth1 inet 10.30.2.8 netmask 255.255.255.0</shellcmd>
      <shellcmd>ifconfig eth2 inet 10.30.3.10 netmask 255.255.255.0</shellcmd>