Author Topic: CFE or application for dialing extension number  (Read 4424 times)

toxicfusion

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
  • Karma: 6
    • View Profile
CFE or application for dialing extension number
« on: February 12, 2015, 03:02:10 PM »
Hello,

Is there a way to build an application or a function with CFE to dial by extension?   To build an IVR that says "if you know your parties extension, please dial it now", and system can wait for input for dialed user extension number.  then system rings that specific extension

Anyone?

jwatkins

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: CFE or application for dialing extension number
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2015, 08:59:17 PM »
Yea I would like to see an answer to this myself. I thought this was just a basic option of every phone system.

toxicfusion

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
  • Karma: 6
    • View Profile
Re: CFE or application for dialing extension number
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2015, 08:00:55 PM »
I have found a way around this.  With help of Askozia support staff.

goseph

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • Karma: 35
    • View Profile
Re: CFE or application for dialing extension number
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2015, 12:54:51 AM »
I have found a way around this.  With help of Askozia support staff.

Would be great if you can post it here. Thanks!

MIp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 230
  • Karma: 9
  • Askozia Certified Partner ***
    • View Profile
Re: CFE or application for dialing extension number
« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2015, 04:57:11 PM »
just tried it, and it works :)
« Last Edit: July 02, 2015, 05:00:13 PM by MIp »
Versions using:
3.4
4.1.x
5.x
Phones using:
Tiptel 31xx, Snom 7xx/3xx, Yealink SIP T4x

toxicfusion

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
  • Karma: 6
    • View Profile
Re: CFE or application for dialing extension number
« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2015, 04:24:36 AM »
You still need this fix? let me know