Author Topic: Unable to provision Polycom 331  (Read 2125 times)

Kodaman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Unable to provision Polycom 331
« on: November 27, 2014, 09:53:44 AM »
Hello

I did exactly same procedure described here.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uO2gXQE5rpk

But my Polycom just couldn't grab conf data from Askozia server.

Provisioning protocol : HTTP
Address : http://<server ip address>:56080/
ID : PlcmSpIp
PW: PlcmSpIp

I got error message
Nov 27 07:50:10 phonebook.php: Requested phonebook url (/0004f2acd9ad-directory.xml)
Nov 27 07:50:10 phonebook.php: Requested MAC (in) not found in system. Phonebook not sent.
Nov 27 07:50:14 prov.php: Requested MAC (in) not found in system. Configuration not sent.

System said there is no conf files. But there ARE files
tfs/usr/www_provisioning/prov.php.b/offload/rootfs/usr/www_provisioning # ls
0004f2acd9ad-directory.xml   Leaf256x116.jpg              Sailboat.jpg                 yealink_high.dob
0004f2acd9ad-settings.cfg    LeafEM.jpg                   Sailboat256x116.jpg          yealink_low.dob
0004f2acd9ad-sip.cfg         Mountain.jpg                 SailboatEM.jpg               yealink_t38_background.png
0004f2acd9ad.cfg             Mountain256x116.jpg          api.php                      yealink_t38_screensaver.png
Beach.jpg                    MountainEM.jpg               gigaset                      yealink_t48_background.png
Beach256x116.jpg             Palm.jpg                     linksys_low.bmp              yealink_t48_screensaver.png
BeachEM.jpg                  Palm256x116.jpg              phonebook.php                yealink_t4x_background.png
Jellyfish.jpg                PalmEM.jpg                   prov.php                     yealink_t4x_screensaver.png
Jellyfish256x116.jpg         PolycomAskozia.jpg           ringtones
JellyfishEM.jpg              PolycomAskozia256x116.jpg    search.php
Leaf.jpg                     PolycomAskoziaEM.jpg         tiptel_31xx_background.png
/offload/rootfs/usr/www_provisioning #


What can I do for this?

goseph

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • Karma: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to provision Polycom 331
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2014, 11:20:16 AM »
In the Phones section inside Askozia configure the extension you are using for the phone.
Scroll down to the Auto-Configuration section and enter the right MAC-Adress of the Phone. Hit save.
If that does not help please choose the right Polycom-Firmware in the dropdown menu under Auto-configuration and hit save. Again, check if the MAC is right.

Kodaman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to provision Polycom 331
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2014, 12:28:22 PM »
Hello goseph

Thank you for your quick reply!!

I will try again.
By the way, firmware you mentioned is application software, right?
Following is my polycom info. I selected ver 4.x on Askozia auto provisioning section

Phone Model    SoundPoint IP 331
Part Number    2345-12365-001 Rev:B
MAC Address    XX-XX-XX-XX-XX
IP Address    192.168.11.11
UC Software Version    4.1.1.0260
BootROM Software Version    5.1.0.85063

Any thoughts?

Regards
Kyosuke


goseph

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 841
  • Karma: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to provision Polycom 331
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2014, 01:23:53 PM »
True, you should use 4.x in the dropdown menu then under Auto-Configuration tab.

Please recheck the MAC-Adresse maybe there is something wrong? Where did you get the mac-adress from? Try to verify with different ways. Check with the router where DHCP is enabled if the MAC matches the one on the phone.

Actually the rest is nicely explained in the video.

toxicfusion

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 171
  • Karma: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to provision Polycom 331
« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2015, 08:52:21 PM »
bumping a very old thread

I have same exact issue or have had with a polycom 331 -- hate these phones.    I'm able to access the Polycom webUI and manually set details. But phone does not register.  very strange.


same exact error in logs

 phonebook.php: Requested phonebook url (/0004f2acd9ad-directory.xml)
 phonebook.php: Requested MAC (in) not found in system. Phonebook not sent.